1999 turns your iPhone into a 1990s brick phone on purpose. Start a timed or scheduled session and distracting apps are blocked. During every active session, your iPhone's Phone and Messages apps remain available: you can make and receive phone calls and send and receive SMS and iMessage. Other messaging apps, social media, entertainment, mail, and browsers are blocked by Apple's Screen Time framework.
Apple ID and Sign in with Apple are required to use 1999. The same Apple ID is used for private iCloud sync.
Download 1999 free on the App Store.
No. Once a session starts, it runs until its timer ends.
Yes. Choose the times and days once, and sessions start and unlock automatically.
During every active session, your iPhone's Phone and Messages apps remain available: you can make and receive phone calls and send and receive SMS and iMessage. Other messaging apps, social media, entertainment, mail, and browsers are blocked by Apple's Screen Time framework.